Set Reassignment Reasons

Set Reassignment Reasons

Reassignment reasons are the options an owner or manager picks from when moving an order to a different member.

Things to Keep in Mind

  1. Only owners can set reassignment reasons.
  2. Only owners and managers can reassign an order.
  3. You can add, edit, or delete reasons at anytime.

How to Set Reassignment Reasons

  1. Go to Settings > Workspace > Reassignment.
  2. Click Add and enter the reason.
  3. Click Save.
To modify a reason, click the Edit or Delete icon next to it.

Need More Help?

Contact our support team.