If a qualified lead doesn’t result in a sale, you can mark the deal as Lost to close it.
Things to Keep in Mind
- Owners and Managers can mark any deal as Lost.
- The lead must be in Qualified status to update it as Lost.
- You will need to select a reason from the predefined list or enter a custom reason.
How to Mark a Deal as Lost
- Go to Leads: Navigate to Leads from your sidebar.
- Find the Deal: Locate the lead currently marked as Qualified.
- Update the Status: Click on the three dot menu and mark thedeal as Lost.
- Choose a Reason: Pick a reason from the list or select Other to describe why this deal was lost.
- Click Confirm to close the deal.
Need More Help?
Contact our support team.